Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Check in - Utah SLC Newbs and Veterans

Posted by muffin23man 
Check in - Utah SLC Newbs and Veterans
December 23, 2011 08:35PM
Let's see who's actively printing/building/interested nearby!
Drop a hello if that's you and you live near here.

Maybe we could come together and plan some events and/or meetings like some other community groups... Or maybe there's not enough of us yet - but we should organize and find out!

I'm a U of U student interested in starting a reprap and I'd like to talk to some vets about their experiences.
Re: Check in - Utah SLC Newbs and Veterans
January 03, 2012 02:35PM
I am here. Live in Woods Cross Area.
January 04, 2012 01:56AM
I'm way down south (in Cedar City) but actively reprapping.
January 06, 2012 12:46AM
I am in Magna and I am interested in building a reprap community. I have a working Prusa that I am willing to show anyone who is interested. It is on youtube search for "itsabot" or come and see it in person.
Im in the area (Bountiful) though I just started getting into this and have been reading on the different printers. I've yet to buy/build a printer but definitely intend to.
Going to be picking up a kit off ebay, anyone in the area (Bountiful) going to be willing to help me get it dialed in?

-Art
January 22, 2012 10:06PM
I'm trying to figure out what to get. The Printrbot looks interesting at $499, when it actually starts getting produced. The MakerGear Prusa Mendel kit at $825 looks like it's something that will be maintainable, but may require constant tweaking to keep working. I've read too many bad reviews online of Makerbot or Botmill to consider them, although the new Replicator may be okay. Alibre sells the Rapman for $1699 with Alibre's CAD software. The Rapman has impressive specs, but looks like it's based on Darwin, which is the oldest design.