Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Need general advice on 3d design software

Posted by tattooedfish 
Need general advice on 3d design software
March 22, 2013 04:41PM
Let's say I'm complete novice and know absolutely nothing when it comes to how to design models in 3d space. My main focus is easy to use and supporting tutorials on how to do it. I really don't want a limited software that doesn't do.a lot but I don't want to be overwhelmed.

I just want to be able to make my own designs to print as I see a need to.print something instead of.hoping someone else has made it already.
Re: Need general advice on 3d design software
March 22, 2013 09:38PM
17 views and no response tough crowd. I am assuming this might be something that has been answered over and over and over.

I know a lot of the good programs out there that are popular just wondered if anyone had any good suggestions on tutorials if anything else.
March 23, 2013 02:14PM
If you're totally new to 3D cad, I'd recommend that you download Sketchup and do their tutorials. Very simple, and at no cost (aside from your time).
Sketchup does not compare with higher end design tools, but as I noted it's free, so at least you won't have buyer's remorse if it all ends up being too much and you decide that 3D design isn't for you. If nothing else, Sketchup can give you some basic 3D footing for moving forward in the learning process and help you to evaluate any commercial program you might encounter down the road..
Please check out our 3D design platform www.3Dream.net. There is a free trail that contains 10% of the catologue for you to experiment with and see if it's right for your needs.