Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Chime in...

Posted by Anonymous User 
Anonymous User
Chime in...
November 23, 2007 02:23PM
Hey, all.

I'm a Technical Officer over at the National Institute for Nanotechnology, and I'm planning to essay a RepRap once they declare 1.0 frozen and closed. I'm a foster parent as well, so my time is limited - I'd be more than happy to collab with someone and make two together instead. I have access to micro-CNC up to 4"x6"x2.38" envelope, and various other tools, so I can provide some (all?) of the RepStrapping of the machineable parts, though it make take a while - I'm not highly comfortable with the machine yet. Electronics ain't my expertise so if you're good at that, troubleshooting that half would probably be handy.

If you're in the area and interested, chime in here in this thread and we'll arrange contact info (I'll treat you to lunch!) via PM.

- Eric Finley
Re: Chime in...
December 17, 2007 08:29PM
Hi, Eric,

I'm in the Edmonton area (out in Spruce) and am interested in building a RepRap. If by electronics you mean electrical, same here, although I can use a soldering iron when I need to. Software is more my thing. I won't be able to do anything until at least January. December is pretty busy around here. If you are still looking for someone, please PM me. Thanks.
May 05, 2008 07:00PM
Hi Eric!

I am at UofA, and I am also interested in building a RepRap. I'm not particularly good at electronics, but I can at least solder PCBs. Let me know if you are still into this idea!
Anonymous User
May 29, 2008 03:37PM
Yes, Pablo - I am!

Keith and I tried to make plans to get together and discuss it, quite some time ago, but the real world intervened (no surprise there).

I'll PM you and we can try and set something up, and I'll dig up Keith's email and see if he's interested in joining us for lunch or something.

- Eric
August 12, 2008 05:11PM