Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

MKs base v1.4 no option in marlin for EEFB

Posted by Picodeguyoh 
MKs base v1.4 no option in marlin for EEFB
February 21, 2016 11:17AM
Ok, so here is the problem I have encountered.

I am trying to setup my printer with dual hot ends, fan and heated bed EEFB but there is no option for this using any of the RAMPS selections. The closest I can do is either Motherboard 34 or 36 which is either EEF or EEB. When I tried 34 it thinks my fan is the 2nd hot end but still....no way to take advantage of the heated bed. MKs Base v1.3 and MKs Base v1.4 both have 4 drivers and capable of running EEFB but there is no option in Marlin that I see to take advantage of this. Can someone please point me in the right direction if there is one. Sorry if this is a known issue or a newbie problem...I am still very new to 3d printing (6 months under my belt, LOL) but learning fast and could not find any info on this.....so I figured I would ask the experts. :-)

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 02/21/2016 11:19AM by Picodeguyoh.
Re: MKs base v1.4 no option in marlin for EEFB
February 21, 2016 12:47PM
Shouldn't you be using the MKS_BASE for your board?

RAMPS by itself has only three MOSFET controlled outputs, so you need to add some extra circuitry.

Use the EEB setting and add something like this fan control: [www.ebay.com]
Then you just modify Marlin to use that controller for the fan.

That fan controller happened to be the first one found with a search using "ramps fan controller"

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 02/21/2016 12:51PM by stephenrc.
February 21, 2016 03:26PM