Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Fisher1 configuration in Simplify3D

Posted by SSMagic 
Fisher1 configuration in Simplify3D
November 15, 2016 07:36AM
I have a Fisher1 with a Duet 0.6 Firmware Version: 1.16 (2016-11-08) & Web Interface Version: 1.13

Having experienced multiple crashes on Slic3r, despite trying the suggested fixes on the forum and configuring it to run with various Win10 compatibility mode settings, I have decided to invest in Simplify3D as an alternative.

As I'm relatively new to 3D printing I'm seeking advice from anyone who is using the Fisher in conjunction with Simplify3D, either just as a slicer or using it to control the printer directly.

I am seeking software configuration settings, possibly in the form of a configuration file for Simplify3D as the Fisher1 is not yet supported in the default printer list but other RepRap printers are?

Should I continue to use the Duet web control, which would be my first preference as I've found it an excellent interface, or should I use the Simplify3D control panel for complete integration with the software?

Thanks

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/15/2016 07:37AM by SSMagic.

SSMagic

Fisher Beta, upgraded to Fisher 1 with heatbed and full fan control
Re: Fisher1 configuration in Simplify3D
November 15, 2016 12:25PM
I mostly use Slic3r and the Duet web interface and occasionally I use S3D and the web interface. I'm attaching my Fisher FFF profile - it may need tweaking for your own purposes especially as my Fisher is 345mm tall print volume but it's a start and I'm always tweaking it - never been 100% happy with S3D. My end gcode includes playing a few beeps you might want to remove that if you don't have DWC connected all the time or you don't have a Panel Due or its a warning so you dont get a surprise smiling smiley.