Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New Tronxy P802M extruder heating strongly delayed and overshoot

Posted by Neuer_User 
New Tronxy P802M extruder heating strongly delayed and overshoot
January 07, 2018 12:49PM
Hi Everybody

I am a very new user of a Tronxy P802M which I got myself as a Christmas gift. I am a complete newbee in 3D printing, so please bear with me.

I have assembled the printer according to instructions and some youtube videos and the first check looks promising EXCEPT one strange issue with the extruder heating: If a temperature of eg 190 degrees is set, it takes several seconds until heating starts finally (about 10-20 sec). Then it heats up to >= 270 degrees. When it finally decides to stop heating, the temperature falls back to about 110 degrees to then rise to the >270 degrees again. Sometimes it stops with a "def" as a temperature reading, when the temperature reaches 300 degrees.

I have no idea, why that happens. I tried to get some details by inserting a current meter into the power for the extruder heating. It pretty much complies with the temperature curve I described. I made a video showing this issue: [www.youtube.com]

Can anyone help me here? Is this a firmware problem? Or a hardware problem with the control board?

Thanks a lot (and a Happy New Year!)

Michael
Re: New Tronxy P802M extruder heating strongly delayed and overshoot
January 07, 2018 05:58PM
If I had not seen the video would have never believed this could have happened. It looks as though the firmware is not responding to the temperature probe (thermister).
Will do some searching and see if I can find you some information for you. Though someone else may already know right off what may be the problem is.
January 08, 2018 04:09AM