Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Folger Tech 2020 i3 Printer Kit (Official Thread)

Posted by Dan_FolgerTech 
Re: Folger Tech 2020 i3 Printer Kit (Official Thread)
November 03, 2015 02:16PM
therippa
sonnylowe
woodknack
therippa
Keary123
therippa in regards to Simplify3D what problems did it solve? I have been using slicer and have had some annoyances, no real
Issues. I thought about switching to Cura. What are your thoughts on this?

Two things it immediately fixed was waviness on the walls of my calibration cubes, and one corner on them always bulging out.

Also S3D is more then just a slicer. Im still learning things I can do with it. You can bring two model into and merge them together. Like a pair of sun glass's to an aliens head. And much more. From easy to advanced.

[www.youtube.com]

I've been wanting to pull the trigger on this software for a while now, all of this S3D talk today just might push me over the edge :-)

Finally had to replace my PC this weekend, it's been on it's last leg for months, maybe years!?!? I've just about transferred everything and got it all setup, now it's time for S3D. Of course the Folger-Tech is not on the compatible printer list. I assume one of the many RepRap or Prusa i3 versions are a good starting point, any suggestions therippa???

Thanks,
Sonny
November 03, 2015 02:54PM
woodknack
therippa
woodknack
therippa
msaeger
watlooazn
Guys I really need help. First time builder, half way into building the printer BUT I CANNOT find a way to tighten the m3 nyloc nuts!

What tool should I use? Please be precise. Pliers? Ive been trying really hard with pliers but they never get screwed in by me.

How did you guys tighten the nut here?
[drive.google.com]

And how did you tighten the nut here?
[drive.google.com]
Also for this picture, is it possible to just use duct tape to secure the center 3d printer part? Or will it heat up too much and is dangerous.

Thanks guys!