Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Folger Tech 2020 i3 Printer Kit (Official Thread)

Posted by Dan_FolgerTech 
Re: Folger Tech 2020 i3 Printer Kit (Official Thread)
July 17, 2015 04:48PM
mike3
Thanks Tim. hopefully it will get better as I like the Idea of an American company.. but with good customer service...

Meanwhile while I am waiting.. could someone with the experience with this kit help me understand the Software side of things,, I am pretty good with electro-mechanical side of it I believe.. with the exceptions of the specific interaction with a 3D printer and its controller/software... First does the Folger 2020 come with the software loaded on the arduino if not how is this done.. second what software will I need to download and why and its uses.. Any help will be greatly appreciated.. I am a complete newbie with 3D printers,, but have worked with electronics as a hobby since I was a kid.. and have very good skills building things.Once I understand . Thanks Mike PS I also ordered the LCD 2004 and a 2.2lb of ABS