Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Prusa Mendel i3 - Parts and blueprints location

Posted by nathanmc 
Prusa Mendel i3 - Parts and blueprints location
March 11, 2015 07:37PM
Hi everyone,

I'm a complete newbie to RepRap and I'm considering putting together the Prusa Mendel i3.

I'm making a decision to either buy a kit that has all of the parts, or sourcing the parts and putting it all together. Unfortunately, I can't even find the parts list or the blueprints for the Prusa Mendel i3. Am I going crazy? Shouldn't it be on this page:

[reprap.org]

Any guidance on this will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Nathan
Re: Prusa Mendel i3 - Parts and blueprints location
March 11, 2015 09:15PM
Nathan,
The first thing you have to decide is whether you are going to build the original Prusa i3 (and if so, which kind: box frame or single plate) or one of its variants [reprap.org]
or a Prusa i3 kit. Obviously if you buy a kit the decision will have been made for you by the kit manufacturer.
I am admittedly biased for the P3Steel version 2.01 since I designed it myself... The BOM is in the wiki [reprap.org]
Cheers,
Andrew
March 11, 2015 10:22PM
Take a look at the Wilson ts. It is on the varients list that andrewbcn posted above. The kit offered by Marty rice is complete and of high quality. I was looking at sourcing the parts, but I couldn't beat his price $480. Only took two evenings to build and worked great right off the bat.
March 12, 2015 06:25AM
bassnfool
Take a look at the Wilson ts. It is on the varients list that andrewbcn posted above. The kit offered by Marty rice is complete and of high quality. I was looking at sourcing the parts, but I couldn't beat his price $480. Only took two evenings to build and worked great right off the bat.
how has it been going? How are your prints coming out?
March 12, 2015 08:40AM