Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Oh noooo!

Posted by elwood127 
Oh noooo!
July 06, 2015 10:36PM
Hey, I'm suffering from oldtimers disease. I counted the teeth on my x and y pulleys (18). Turns out they were (16) teeth and then ordered (20) tooth replacements. Talk about screwups. Anyway, I installed them and eliminateted the wobble of the originals. Unfortunately my latest print dimensions are way off. Hole center to center was supposed to be 1.250 inches and printed at 1.570 inches. Obviously the larger pulleys are the problem. I'm using Repetier 1.0.6. Can anyone tell me how to change settings to reflect the larger pulleys? Thanks. Yours truly, Measure twice cut once. Plexiglass I3 printer.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/06/2015 10:46PM by elwood127.
Re: Oh noooo!
July 06, 2015 10:54PM
I'm no expert but I think you need to update the steps per mm/inch in firmware.
Try this calculator: http://prusaprinters.org/calculator/
July 07, 2015 02:30AM
Do you also use Repetier Firmware if so the host will allow you to directly feed the correct numbers into the EEPROM (alt-E to access) with 16 tooth pulley the steps would be 100 with 20 tooth ones it needs to be 80.

Doug
July 07, 2015 05:29PM
Well, such is my life, the "Firmware EEPROM Configuration" option does not highlight. It can;t be selected. Now what?
July 07, 2015 09:51PM
Found out that Repetier 1.5 is available. It supposedly added EEPROM settings feature ( which won't highlight in 1.0.6). Donated Euros (again) before download and all I got was an error page. Wrote them and asked for a working download link. Hopefully they respond soon.
July 08, 2015 02:32AM
elwood127
Found out that Repetier 1.5 is available. It supposedly added EEPROM settings feature ( which won't highlight in 1.0.6). Donated Euros (again) before download and all I got was an error page. Wrote them and asked for a working download link. Hopefully they respond soon.

Elwood

Where are you ?