Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Glider 3.0

Posted by buket of water 
Glider 3.0
November 03, 2011 04:13AM
Hello,

Im a beginner with this whole thing

I brought a glider as i knowing little about electronics. sadly it came with a blank usb stick so i downloaded repsnapper and a driver off their website. repsnapper works (minus connect to the printer) and the driver appears to do nothing

the issue im having is getting the computer to recognise the printer at all (running xp, java 6)

anyway i guess im after list of software i need and where to get it

Thanks for your help
Re: Glider 3.0
November 03, 2011 06:14AM
What's a "glider"? Probably you don't mean a sailplane smiling smiley

Generation 7 Electronics Teacup Firmware RepRap DIY

November 03, 2011 07:34AM
I wish. bit of a rope, bit of a pulley. done

mendel then
November 03, 2011 08:43AM
ok i've got the computer to recognise the micro for 4 whole second ...
November 03, 2011 10:44AM
Traumflug Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> What's a "glider"? Probably you don't mean a
> sailplane smiling smiley

I'm guessing one of these:

The Glider 3.0 PnP 3D Printer
This is a fully assembled, plug-and-print Desktop 3D printer!

Take it out of the box, plug in the power cord and the USB and upload a 3D Model to print (no building or calibration necessary). Software comes with your printer settings fully saved on a USB Keychain so no installation needed.

Technical support service available via email to help you understand how your printer works and how to maintain it.

[www.reprapcentral.com]

I would suggest the OP should contact the seller for support - I'm not sure how standard the hardware and software for this thing is (although it looks like a normal Mendel)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/03/2011 10:49AM by julianh72.

Follow my Mendel Prusa build here: [julianh72.blogspot.com]
November 03, 2011 11:57AM
This is made/marketed by Botmill. A company to stay away from.