Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Revive the RUG

Posted by digiFAB 
Revive the RUG
December 02, 2011 02:39AM
Alright,

I know this group exists and I don't really know why I haven't tried to rally everyone up until now. But man, I know there are alot of other RepRappers in the area and I think we should all hang out!

So, if you're a RepRapper or 3D printerer (Repstrap, Makerbot, w/e), reply to this email so I know you exist and I'll try and get some meetings worked out and scheduled somewhere at sometime convenient for us all.

If you're even remotely interested, reply so I can persuade you to make one >grinning smiley< or join US!

And if there is already a group that meets up often, where the hell was my invite?! tongue sticking out smiley

Oh, and to get to know who I am, visit my blog (digifabindustries.blogspot.com).

- Anderson Ta
Re: Revive the RUG
December 04, 2011 12:50AM
I'm new to 3D printing and I've purchased parts for my first printer. They should arrive in the next week or so. I also purchased 12lbs of black 3mm ABS filament and 10lbs of black ABS pellets. I figured I could built the printer, try it out with the filament, and start looking into ideas for extruding pellets since I can get pellets for less than $4/lb vs about $12-16/lb for filament.

I live just south of Rockville, MD and I'm looking forward to becoming active in the community.

Once the printer is operational, I hope to print the parts required for a laser cutter and a CNC mill.

I'm a novice at electronics and don't know much about the engineering required to build these machines, but I hope to learn a lot as I fumble through the process.

-Scott
December 08, 2011 02:52PM