Hi,

I am Based in New York City.
Was wondering if anyone in or around New York
was building a REPRAP machine?

Talwar
Re: Any one in New York City?
November 08, 2007 09:17AM
hey talwar,

the RepRap Research Foundation is based out of NYC. i run it out of a studio i rent in Williamsburg.

if you're interested in coming to check out my progress or want to chat, just send me a line and we can meet up or something.

~Zach
November 08, 2007 10:38PM
Zach,

Great to know that you are based in NYC too.
It would be good to meet and exchange ideas.

Talwar
Anonymous User
December 09, 2007 02:34PM
Can I get in on this too? I'm hoping to build one in 2008. Let me know if you have time, I'd love to see the studio.
December 12, 2007 01:37AM
send me a PM and we can coordinate
I'm here too. I'd love to come check it out. Shoot me an email:
bobbylox@gmail.com
November 26, 2008 10:58AM
Hi everyone,

I'm a Russian journalist based out of New York. I'm writing an article about RepRap for Snob.ru, a multimedia project and magazine published in Moscow, London, New York and Paris.

I've spoken to Zach, but I'm also looking for someone on the East Coast who has a reprap, but isn't necessarily involved in the project full time.

I would love to hear from you if that's you - or if you can suggest someone. I should mention that I am working on deadline, so it would be wonderful to hear back from you soon.

Many thanks in advance for your help!

Sincerely,

Katya Kumkova
katyakumkova@gmail.com
December 19, 2008 09:46AM
Cheers from Levittown NY, 1 hour from the City.

I hope we can all woork together to make New York State the Rep Rap State!

Josh,
January 13, 2009 07:46PM
hello everyone,

This is great to see other from the NYC area involved in this.

How is your progress coming along? open ot new members to work with?

I plan on building my own reprap and am open to working with others on the process, let me know.
January 13, 2009 08:45PM