Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Geetech extruder problemsad smiley

Posted by mk22000 
Geetech extruder problemsad smiley
February 18, 2017 08:47AM
Hi,i am new at 3d printers and before 3 weeks i order my kit geeetech prusa i3 prob and assemble it.after so many videos and tips to understant the hole thing i mke it print.i make some prints i levelmy bed for better results and thinks went goid until my prints wasnt good enough.inended up that my problem seems to be extruder calibration.i tried to figure out through marlin firmare (i use gt2560 board) my resaults was that even if i change the steps per unit i cant correctly my extrusion.i try with epprom off and seems that my new value has saved to configuration.h and i also can see them at lcd but the extrusion is the same.i tried different arduini versions but nothing.i move extruder for 50mm through lcd and stoped at 37.i make my changes to configuration.h and i saw that my new steps per unit has saved.i make my test again for 50mm now moved 47.then i adhljusted more but nithing extra this time.i am so confused please help
Me!!
Re: Geetech extruder problemsad smiley
February 18, 2017 09:11AM
printer will use settings stored in eeprom in preference of config.h
re enable eeprom, then with programs like repetier host or pronterface you can edit the values direct in eeprom.
or change settings in config.h then use gcodes
M502 ; read settings in config.h
M500 ; store settings to eeprom
February 18, 2017 10:22AM
Make sure that you have the correct diameter of filament set in your slicer. Some default to a certain value, and unless this is correct you will not get the correct extrusion.
February 19, 2017 09:22AM
Google mk8 extruder and geeetech forums and prepare for a spike in blood pressure and feelings of regret.