Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Don't know if these are good or not. Input please

Posted by Geartech 
Don't know if these are good or not. Input please
August 07, 2015 10:24AM
I'm new to all of this so bear with me if this is basic stuff.
I've gotten my printer to state where I get what appear to be consistant
and repetable results.

I moved from the fliament they sent with the print to Inland 1.75 PLA
Print temps and speeds are. ( for this print attached )

Nozzle .35mm
layer height .2mm
wall thickness 1.2mm
Glass bead with stick glue.
bed temp 50c
extruder temp 195c
speed 40mm/s
acell on all axis except extruder are 300mm/s
extruder is 400mm/s
flow 100%, calibrated extruder steps (mk8) are 104.00
It appears to have a little bit of a problem with the base layers not fusing when it makes the diagonals.
Don't remember the rest of the settings, and can't check at the moment.
I
I can always use pointers on how to improvethe print quality, I'm going to do some
modifications to the frame this weekend to keep the x axis belt from putting tension on the z axis rods and lead screws as it travels up the z axis.

Didn't know how the pics would turn out, that black filament is hard to see.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/07/2015 10:28AM by Geartech.
Attachments:
open | download - IMG_0194.JPG (73.7 KB)
open | download - IMG_0195.JPG (65.5 KB)
Re: Don't know if these are good or not. Input please
August 07, 2015 01:26PM
That looks very respectable, well done! If you are having problems with the layers de-laminating you could probably afford to increase both the bed and the hot end temperature a little. There are videos on youtube describing how to calibrate the hot-end temperature to get the best surface print quality, I think this is one that is commonly referenced.