Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Problems with my Folger Tech Prusa I3

Posted by Goosey73 
Problems with my Folger Tech Prusa I3
February 15, 2015 10:30PM
So Im here in hope someone can help me get this baby working so I dont feel like I wasted money.When i use repetier host to try and move the motors manually it wont move z at all and it just sort of make noise with x and y. Most of the time it says it is hitting a endstop but i purposely unplugged them to try and fix that but to no avail. Any tips or pictures of board wirings would be amazing, if i seem vague in my problem please specify what i need to tell you i am new to this world.
Re: Problems with my Folger Tech Prusa I3
February 15, 2015 11:09PM
You can view my RAMPS wiring using the links in my signature.

-David

Find me online at:
Thingiverse
Instructables.com
LinkedIn
Facebook

Check out my FolgerTech Prusa i3 (plexi) at MindRealm.net
February 15, 2015 11:19PM
Does it matter if the y motor is in the front of the machine? Also it looks like you have jumpers on some of the unused gp pins. Does that make a difference? The wiring doesn't look different from mine really but i can't get the z motors to work.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/16/2015 07:50AM by Goosey73.
February 16, 2015 09:10AM
Goosey73
Does it matter if the y motor is in the front of the machine? Also it looks like you have jumpers on some of the unused gp pins. Does that make a difference? The wiring doesn't look different from mine really but i can't get the z motors to work.

Goosey73,
I just finished putting together my Folger Tech Reprap this weekend and ran into the same problem. This is my first printer and learned quite a bit in two days.