Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Not clear 3D printing resultsconfused smiley

Posted by tolomo 
Not clear 3D printing resultsconfused smiley
October 29, 2014 01:00PM
Hi guys.
I am a newbie at 3D printing.

So first of all I would ask you to please close an eye on my stupids questions and my bad english tongue sticking out smiley

I am making my first attempts with the basic 3d printer by Leapfrog.

I am realizing a house model, and i am finding some problems with the printing results, expecially with the support settings.

I am using PLA 1.75 mm.
In the slicing preset that I have used layer height is 0.15, first layer height is 0.30.
6 layers on the top and 4 layers on the bottom.
Support is a "rectilinear grid" and the pattern spacing is "2 mm"

As you can see in the picture the problems are:
1. It seems that the support it's not enough thick because the wall that is build on it is not straight. (in the picture the support was already removed)
But i think that the support density is quite high so maybe there's another problem..
2. The bottom layers are making that strange effect that you can see in the picture. Can it be the bed temperature? Now is set at 55°C

I thank you all in advace for the help because right now I am a little bit lost smiling smiley
Attachments:
open | download - WIN_20141029_16415paint.jpg (150.4 KB)
Re: Not clear 3D printing resultsconfused smiley
November 05, 2014 09:00AM
Sorry for multi-post but.. Anybody? sad smiley
November 05, 2014 01:13PM
Ok, first: your first layer height is too big, make it 0.1, second your 0.15 layer setting might be in conflict with what your actual lead screw Can do, as a norm use even numbers for the layers (0.1 0.2 0.3), third change your bed temperature to 70 at least for the first 3~5 layers and then if you want to lowered to 55 (I print all at 70). Fourth you dont mention extrusion temperature, but I assume is probably too high, go anywhere between 190 and 212 but not more than that.