Canada, Fraser Valley B.C. RUG  :  Reprap Forum The fastest message board... ever.

Hello from BC based 3D Systems distributor
Posted by: coaster33 ()
Date: June 24, 2012 12:31PM

Hi RepRap,
I am a newbie to this forum.
I recently became the Western Canadian distributor for 3D Systems. Currently have a ZPrint Z650 in house. I don't have the Projet or Z Scanners yet.

Fully aware that RepRap is more of a do it yourself community, however just want to connect with like minded individuals, and maybe offer something to the community from a commercial perspective. If you have any questions, ask away.

The largest challenge I seem to face is the lack of awareness in industry of the benefits and capabilities of 3D printing? Other than the Maker Faire, are there any other similar events in Western Canada?

Here's a link to my website www.3designproducts.ca
Cheers,

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hello from BC based 3D Systems distributor
Posted by: johnbiehler ()
Date: June 25, 2012 10:18PM

Welcome!

As you probably gathered, most of the folks here are more hobbyist/DIY than industrial or commercial users but we do get plenty of questions about the commercial applications and machines and some of us have day jobs or school that work with the bigger machines.

Did you make it out to MakerFaire at all? We chatted with literally thousands of people about this stuff for 2 days straight and had many ask us about commercial printers and applications.

I'd like to invite you out to one of our regular meetings in Langley as our group is interested in all aspects and applications. Next meeting is on Wednesday at 7pm at the Boston Pizza next to Colossus at 200th & Hwy 1.

John

[johnbiehler.com]

Date: June 26, 2012 10:28AM

Hi John