Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New To Ramps, did I do it right? Perhaps these photos can help the wiki?

Posted by L4nce0 
New To Ramps, did I do it right? Perhaps these photos can help the wiki?
August 12, 2011 03:39AM
Hey guys, I've been trolling the IRC so I think I've done it all pretty well. Though I think the best way to describe the instructions ( least the later parts) wiki page as a collection of half thoughts. "Solder to a x mm housing... " Is like saying "walk to the store for.." when I'm done I hope to contribute to the wiki a bit. Specifically MORE PHOTOS, and perhaps a bit of rewording (current writing is a poor sample, just finished a 13 hour shift). I took some pics with my SLR, you all can tell me if they are good, if so, I'll contribute them. Visual people like me Have to have photos for every step. I'm a programmer, I've never done surface soldering before winking smiley Least now I can!

[img.photobucket.com]
[img.photobucket.com]
[img.photobucket.com]
[img.photobucket.com]

(there are none with it attached)
[img.photobucket.com]
[img.photobucket.com]
[img.photobucket.com]

(maybe redo later)
[img.photobucket.com]

Oh and don't forget to take a break from nerding out and go hiking!

Re: New To Ramps, did I do it right? Perhaps these photos can help the wiki?
August 12, 2011 12:29PM
I'm just waiting for parts to get building so great!thumbs up

I'm no photographer but you might get better results with a smaller aperture as everything will be in focus, however with a longer exposure so you might need to rest the camera (or use a tripod). I love my digi SLR and it's worth playing off 'auto' and get into Macro etc.

It will serve you well for asking for diagnosis later with small printed pieces.

Andrew

Based in Slough, United Kingdom
August 12, 2011 12:34PM