Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Conductive Paste

Posted by 589jake 
Conductive Paste
June 23, 2011 09:12AM
What if we extruded this conductive dough (http://www.sparkfun.com/news/626) into printed circuit boards?
Re: Conductive Paste
October 24, 2011 08:19PM
I wonder how much you could thin it with water. Then you could use a syringe system, but you would need a heat source to remove the water. Ideally a 'hot air' head .. (or compressed air through a hot end nozzle?)
December 29, 2011 06:14AM
Take a look at :

[bareconductive.com]

This paint on conductive material not only provides a conductive circuit but can be used for capacitance and resistance also. What a jackpot this opens????

Just a thought,

Yzr1
January 15, 2012 11:08PM
Instead of trying to paint on conductive material, why not print on normal resist ink with a syringe system and etch the board normally? I'm new to this sort of thing, but I don't see why it would not work.
February 19, 2012 04:05PM
For me, the attraction of printing conductive matirials is that you could easily have vias (blind and burried as well) that are electicaly connected, and you could set up boards that have more than 2 layers (ie top and bottom).

for traditional DYI two layer boards are the max you can do is two layers (even thoes are tricky) and your are hard to get connected (takes a long time with a soldering iron).
March 16, 2012 03:13AM
If you stick a wire through the via and use two types of solder (one higher temp and solder that one first it's easier just an FYI.