Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Can't decide which printer to buy - Micromake/Anycubic/FLSUN

Posted by 3ds4fe 
Can't decide which printer to buy - Micromake/Anycubic/FLSUN
March 27, 2017 12:52PM
Hi, I'm new to 3d printers and have been researching for the last 3 weeks on them and have decided to buy a delta 3d printer. The problem is I just can't decide which one to buy!

I've been looking into the Anycubic and Micromake brand 3d printer kits and can't decide between the two. I've also read that the FLSUN printer is pretty good too. I'd appreciate if you guys can give me recommendations on which 3d printer would be best. I realize that whichever 3d printer I buy, I'm going to have to deal with some issues, depending on the brand I choose which is ok I'm just looking for some guidance on which one would be preferable.

My budget is $350-$400

Also is it worth paying the extra money for a linear kit or is the pulley type kit fine?

Thanks for the help.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 03/27/2017 12:55PM by 3ds4fe.
Re: Can't decide which printer to buy - Micromake/Anycubic/FLSUN
March 28, 2017 02:50PM
Help! Please recommend me a good delta 3d printer.

My budget is a lot more flexible now...
April 04, 2017 06:26AM
If the budget is flexible and you don't mind putting in some effort to source the parts rather than buying an off the shelf kit have a look at dc42's large Kossel build - link here
April 09, 2017 06:58PM
i agree with sid but you need to read a lot before to build you own delta
if you speak english is not a problem because everything is in english..calibration procedure is a real pain for me
April 09, 2017 07:45PM