Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Any Tevo Little monster users around?

Posted by TheZombi122 
Any Tevo Little monster users around?
March 24, 2017 12:22PM
Hello all, Newbie here. I've ordered a Tevo Little Monster 370mmx500mm and am wondering if there are any users around?

I would like to ask about the Build and any issues I should expect getting this thing set up?

Is it worth getting the TL Smoother modules on order before it even arrives?

Regards

Mike
Re: Any Tevo Little monster users around?
May 22, 2017 12:47PM
yep. but I'm having a few problems... the x and y motors are not working now... grrrr.
May 22, 2017 09:57PM
I have one but I've had to do a few replacements
- Replaced clone Titan with real E3D Titan
- Replaced clone Volcano with real E3D Volcano
- Had PETG stick too well to the build surfaced tore it

Have not found a suitable replacement for the build surface since Tevo does not have any spares available at this time.

Overall I like it but lack of replacement build surface has been a pain as I've had to resort to hairspray on glass and the associated mess and cleanup from that.
May 26, 2017 01:52AM
A Little Monster user who was having problems with the electronics converted it to use a Duet Ethernet, and posted about it at [www.duet3d.com].

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].
May 29, 2017 08:58PM