Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Need formatting tips, Any and all help welcomed

Posted by Zulance 
Need formatting tips, Any and all help welcomed
February 21, 2017 10:07PM
Hey guys/gals. I have been building 3d printers for a few years, and this most recent one is kicking my butt. I normally build printers with linear bearings. I recently built a printer with linear rails to completely eliminate any play in the rails. In doing so I also went from a 36 tooth pulley to 40 tooth pulleys to create zero error. I used to use 44.4444 steps per mm for the 36 tooth, but since I am using a 40 tooth i am using 40 steps per mm. I am attaching my EEPROM settings to see if anyone can point out what my problem is. Here is what I am having problems with. When it came to formatting my other printers I was always able to make perfect circles and squares. They may have been off .1 or .2mm, but the objects were square and round. I am able to make a square, but my round objects are not turning out so well. I went into the firmware and updated everything that I felt I needed to for the new gear to include the new tooth settings.

My circles are printing in more of a hexagon shape. The circle i uploaded is a 40mm outside diameter by 20mm inside diameter. The outside circle fluctuates from a 39.94mm down to a 38.73mm. Not worried about the inside diameter right now because I know something is off with my settings, or maybe my 40 tooth pulley is to much for these machines. IDK.

My square is suppose to be a 10mm x 10mm all around. The measurements for that came in at 9.77mm x 9.72mm on the outside walls with a height of 10.12mm.

I appreciate any, and all help that anyone can give me.
Attachments:
open | download - Linear Rail Delta.JPG (609.2 KB)
open | download - 1.JPG (27 KB)
open | download - 2.JPG (13.5 KB)
open | download - 3.JPG (20.4 KB)
Re: Need formatting tips, Any and all help welcomed
February 21, 2017 11:59PM