Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Anycubic kossel calibration help, endstops, concave print area.

Posted by kibodwin 
Anycubic kossel calibration help, endstops, concave print area.
November 24, 2016 03:29PM
Hello,
I am new to kossel type printers coming from a makerbot cupcake! I have spent the best part of 2 months trying to get this thing calibrated without success.
I am using Repitier host on W7 with marlin firmware on the printer.
Typing M119 for the status of the endsops and when the 'xyz' carriages 'engage' the endstops they all come back as triggered.
When I move the carriages down only the z min is open, all others stay triggered, is this normal behaviour?
Also when I try M28 (home) I expect the 'spider/effector' and the carriages to rise up and hit the endstops but all it does is go down 1cm. Is this also the expected behaviour? If not what might the issue be?
Does the wiring of the endstops matter? ie on the ramps is there a +ve /-ve pin order or does this not matter for the endstops?
I would like to get my endstops working correctly before sorting out the concave print area.
Any advice on which way to change the delta_radius is also welcome (which variable to change and in which direction (+ve or -ve)).
thanks for any help, it is appreciated.
Ki
Re: Anycubic kossel calibration help, endstops, concave print area.
November 25, 2016 06:49AM
I have discovered M666 which adjusts the endstop delta. Anyone know how to use this gcode?
November 25, 2016 06:55PM
kibodwin
Typing M119 for the status of the endsops and when the 'xyz' carriages 'engage' the endstops they all come back as triggered.
That is wrong. they should be open.
kibodwin
When I move the carriages down only the z min is open, all others stay triggered, is this normal behaviour?
No.
kibodwin
Also when I try M28 (home) I expect the 'spider/effector' and the carriages to rise up and hit the endstops but all it does is go down 1cm. Is this also the expected behaviour?
No.
kibodwin