Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

How to setup print height limit in Marlin for Delta?

Posted by scarecrow2k6 
How to setup print height limit in Marlin for Delta?
November 14, 2016 12:45AM
Hello everyone. I am quite new to Delta printers and Marlin in general, I have been using Repetier fw for sometime because it came with the printer (Micromake D1). I thought of giving Marlin a shot and now I am having a weird issue, in contrast to Repetier fw, Marlin does not have "Z_MAX_LENGTH" or even X or Y MAX_LENGHT. So there is no way I can set a limit to how far the nozzle should go and just touch the bed instead of breaking it. I am sure I am missing something but just don't know what it is.

After I manually bring the nozzle all the way down and touch the bed, instead of showing 0 in Z Axis, there is still 75 mm distance left. As you can guess this is a problem because the nozzle tries to go further even after touching the bed. I have attached my config.h, I would really appreciate if someone could tell me what to change for me to get rid of that issue and other tips on how to improve my current setting.

Note:
  • Printer Micromake D1 delta printer. It has a bed diameter of 200 x 200 mm (180 mm printable diameter).
  • Height is roughly 300 mm
  • It has a Bed leveling feature, the hotend works as the Z probe.

EDIT: I am using the latest Marlin 1.1.0-RC7.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/14/2016 09:06AM by scarecrow2k6.
Attachments:
open | download - Configuration.h (56.5 KB)
LVD
Re: How to setup print height limit in Marlin for Delta?
November 14, 2016 04:48AM
It's called Z_MAX_POS; set if with MANUAL_Z_HOME_POS

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/14/2016 04:52AM by LVD.
November 14, 2016 09:53AM