Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Problem with dimension of object

Posted by ghost91c 
Problem with dimension of object
April 25, 2016 12:45PM
Hello,

I am a french designer and i have design my own Delta 3D printer and i use a duet 0.6.

I have a problem with the dimension of my printed object.

On an edge of 80x80 mm the printed version fact 79.5 on the X axis and 79.2 on the Y axis.
The Z dimension is pretty good with 0.05mm of precision, the quality of print is very good.

I have check my delta Arms is accurate at 0.05mm.
After five auto-calibration i have: M665 R138.1 L312.9 B120 H456.65,
the R theorical is 138mm and for 313mm for my arms.

Why i have this dimension error ?

The design of my 3D printer is available at https://grabcad.com/mylibrarymodels

Thanks in advance.

Quentin
Re: Problem with dimension of object
April 25, 2016 03:47PM
Bonjour,

Pour ta derniere auto calibration tu devrais la faire a factor 7, 10 point , cette calibration va aussi corriger tes positions de "tower"

Pour l'erreur de dimension il faut que tu imprime une pieces 100X100 ( je me suis fait par exemple un axe en forme de + sur cad pour cela, car sa prend moin de plastic qu'un carrer)

Ensuite tu mesure tes dimensions , si exemple X est de 101.10, tu fait 100 / 101.10 = 0.9891, tu fait la meme chose pour Y et tu fait une tower de 100 mm pour le Z et fait la meme equation. Ensuite dans ton config.g tu enter M579 X0.9891 Y(ton resulta) Z(ton resulta).

M579 est la commande pour corriger les dimentions cartesian des axes.

Je recommande de calibrer ton extruder et faire les test de infill et solid infill ( regler ton flow) avant de faire la calibration de la dimension.

Hello,
For your last calibration I recommend a factor 7 / 10 point , this calibration will also fix the tower position.

For your dimension error, you have to print a part 100X100 ( I did a axis in + shape in cad for that, it take less plastic then a square)