Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Kossel XL from Robotdigg

Posted by 4u2fast 
Kossel XL from Robotdigg
October 30, 2015 04:03AM
Hi,

i'm new to 3d printing and try to build the above mentioned printer, can anyone help me with the offsets of the machine ?
The 2020 profiles are 750mm and 360mm
In addition i'm looking for the best lenght for the rods.

thanks
Thomas
Attachments:
open | download - Kossel XL.jpg (100.2 KB)
Re: Kossel XL from Robotdigg
October 30, 2015 06:34AM
4u2fast
Hi,

i'm new to 3d printing and try to build the above mentioned printer, can anyone help me with the offsets of the machine ?
The 2020 profiles are 750mm and 360mm
In addition i'm looking for the best lenght for the rods.

thanks
Thomas

I am actually in the process of building one of these for a customer.

We are using a 300 mm diameter bed with an AC Silicon heater pad and have set the rods to 343 mm long (centre to centre of the rod ends which in our case are IGUS drylin KBRM-03 ends) 350 would be slightly better I think and mine will be just that (I have one in progress for myself as well)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/30/2015 06:36AM by dougal1957.
October 30, 2015 07:27AM
great, thanks for the information !

are you using the aluminuim parts from robotdigg ?
Thanks
Thomas
October 30, 2015 12:45PM
4u2fast
great, thanks for the information !

are you using the aluminuim parts from robotdigg ?
Thanks
Thomas

Yes I am you can see a build log at Rommie's Delta

Doug
October 30, 2015 01:01PM
nice build !!! what controller are you using ?
i'm using Arduino due with Radds + Raps

Thomas
October 30, 2015 01:19PM
4u2fast
nice build !!! what controller are you using ?
i'm using Arduino due with Radds + Raps

Thomas

Using a Duet with a PanelDue touch screen controller
November 04, 2015 01:48AM
dougal1957
I am actually in the process of building one of these for a customer.