Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

About to buy a delta - would like comments on model before I order

Posted by J.A.C. 
About to buy a delta - would like comments on model before I order
April 06, 2015 07:54PM
I am ordering one tonight or tomorrow spinning smiley sticking its tongue out (yay!)

I have 3 that interest me, but equipment/hardware wise i have no experience, so some recommendation would be appreciated.

Keep in mind that i know this is cheap, and i get what i paid for. But this my first 3d printer, i expect to make mistake and break stuff as I learn. Once I know what I like/need/want, I will evolve as I upgrade it.

After reading and informing my self, I want to go delta, Less parts, more solid build (or more easy to solidify), less moving parts, can be made wider... and more.

I plan on using it to print props for costumes.

this is my first choice:
Delta #1 aliexpress

2 otheres that seem interesting:
Delta #2 aliexpress

Delta #3 aliexpress

Thank you =)
Re: About to buy a delta - would like comments on model before I order
April 06, 2015 08:29PM
I would be worried about the first link. No reviews on that seller, I only see that the seller has sold 3 items in whole store. (I would go with someone who has reviews, even though that one looks the best)
April 06, 2015 08:30PM
There is also this one, I do not like how the end-stop wires are outide, but the full cage for the bearings on the track seems smart.:
Delta #4 aliexpress
April 06, 2015 08:39PM
FYI Delta #4 - There is a reason why they are on the outside, you don't want the endstop wire next to your power wire coming off the hotend . It can trigger a false signal to your mirco-controller . That is why you see only one on the outside, cause they probably send the hotend wire down the aluminum tube. =) (You can always re-wire it and send that wire down a different tube)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/06/2015 08:40PM by mikes3ds.
April 06, 2015 08:39PM