Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Please Help! Rostock problem

Posted by Planma 
Please Help! Rostock problem
January 27, 2015 02:59PM
Hello
I am quite new in 3D printing, but I decided to build my first 3D printer. I chose delta printer and for the model Rostock mini, because I thought, that it was easier to build. For the printer hardware, I chose RAMPS 1.4 with pololu A4988 stepper drivers. Also using nema 17 17hs8401 stepper motors.
At first all went well, but when I wanted to print something, then the problems came up (as dry run). As it turned out, the printer can't hold correct height and the print head shakes. When I move my print head manually,you can see, that the head is not always at the same height. I will but video below to show what it does. I think that the problem is mechanical (Like broken stepper driver or something), because I have used different software and hardware, (Repetier (my current choice) and Marlin and for the software Repetier-Host and Pronterface) but nothing changed. I will include picture of my eeprom from Repetier-Host and also arduino program, so maybe I am wrong and put some wrong numbers somewhere or something like that.
I hope that someone can help me, or confirm that I am right.
Thank you for your answer

[www.youtube.com]

Attachments:
open | download - Configuration.h (23.2 KB)
Re: Please Help! Rostock problem
January 27, 2015 03:22PM
You have to calibrate your settings, specifically the delta radius (?). Try looking at [minow.blogspot.com].

Mechanically the Rostock is easier to build, but I think it is harder to calibrate afterward than more traditional cartisian printers.
Re: Please Help! Rostock problem
January 27, 2015 03:29PM
Here is a calibration guide I put together:

[delta-calibration.s3-website-us-west-2.amazonaws.com]