Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Engineering Internship in Maryland (USA) with stipend

Posted by Simba 
Engineering Internship in Maryland (USA) with stipend
December 05, 2012 11:27PM
Internship/Mentorship for 3 months - work on developing new 3D printer technologies. Please PM me.
Hi, I'm an undergrad senior studying mechanical engineering at Iowa State University. I'm currently working for a ME professor building an open source 3D printer. I have extensive CAD experience, mostly SolidWorks and ProE. I'm looking for an internship right now, I have experience in construction, manufacturing, and machinery (chemical plant equipment).

Is your intern position still available? Email me at jblorch@iastate.edu if you would like a copy of my resume and course transcript. My GPA is 3.61 on a 4.0 scale.

Thanks,

Jack Lorch
Re: Engineering Internship in Maryland (USA) with stipend
February 19, 2013 02:08PM
We've followed up with you by email - thanks for your interest. For others, these internships are open on a continuous basis:

Armanicreations is looking for interns to help us push the envelope of technology by introducing many firsts to the industries of robotics and 3D printing. Our work is extremely fun, challenging, and rewarding. We're looking for someone that enjoys creative problem solving even though the problem might be difficult. Your experience and interest will determine what tasks you will be assigned to implement. Your responsibilities will be to design and implement a part of our products in collaboration with other engineers. You will sketch and then put design details into Sketchup or your choice of CAD. Once the design is ready, you will help us implement and test it.

The skills for the position should include at least some of the following, include heavy experience in one of the following 3 major categories:

Technical:
Engineering Design/CAD (solidworks, autocad, freecad, sketchup, Comsol, FEM simulations),