Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Please, I need any help or information on Servo Drive Electrical Noise Elimination

Posted by automotivetools 
Hi everyone! XD

-- Very sorry for the long message. If you do not want to read everything, please read only my Hypothesis, and What I need section

I have a degree in Electrical Engineer but have only basic knowledge about Servo Drive, I have much more experience in microcontrollers and programming. The company I work for will be launching a product with a servo drive and I was responsible to make a PCB with a microcontroller to read some information from the Servo using RS485/Modbus. I thought the task would not be hard, but after one month struggling I have exhaust all my ideas.

At least I know what is the problem, a strong electrical noise in the Servo Drive that interferes and destroys my RS485 packages/frames

Let me explain what I have:
Xinje Servo Drive + motor 2.4 N.m 400W single phase 220V DS2-P4-AS
Servo - Wuxi Xinje Electric Co., Ltd.-Products-
Manual - [xinje.pl]

What I have done
I turned off and unplugged everything and let only the Xinje Servo Drive and the motor. I notice that when I put the servo in any control mode (position, speed, torque or even idle) and turn it ON, there is a very strong noise of amplitude of +- 4 V every 125 us in any Servo output. Please check the pictures and photos.

Pictures and photos
1) noiseRS485-ground.jpg - Measure RS485P to ground
2) noise-RS485P-RS485N.jpg - Measure RS485P to RS485N
3) noiseSwitchingPhaseV-to-Ground.jpg - Switching motor phase V to ground
4) noiseSwitchingPhaseW-to-V.jpg - Switching motor phase W to V

My hypothesis