Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Gadgets 3D i3 Build, Loads of problems!

Posted by Kayhem 
Gadgets 3D i3 Build, Loads of problems!
January 30, 2014 08:30AM
Hi all, This is my first post on this forum, and I'm a total newbie to 3D Printing.

I brought a Gadgets 3D Printer Gadgets 3D i3
Me and my brother have successfully assembled it, the instructions where wrong on a few things so had to make a bit of it up, and also was missing a couple of bolts that i had to find, no biggie.

Now once it was all built it looks great, powers on fine etc.

The first problem i ran across was that it wouldn't "auto home" to fix this issue i had to change their wiring diagram and install the motors in reverse ( swap the plug around), only had to do this on x and y axis. this seems to of fixed that problem.

Now when i set it to print something the first major problem is it doesn't stick to the bed, I used the supplied tape for the bed, no luck, i also used blue painters tape, again no luck. I did get it to start a print once on a piece of paper.

The hot end that was supplied with it also starts to leak above the nozzle, i have had this apart so many times now and with a load of PTFE that seems to be fixed, but still isn't quite right.

I am also having a problem feeding filament into the printer, sometimes when i send a print off it decides to reverse out the filament, sometimes it goes the right way...

Another problem that im not sure, but could be the cause of most of my headaches is that on the build manual it tells me to put Prusa i3 onto the arduino.
Within the downloaded files that they supply there is no Prusa i3 so i put the Marlin file onto the board instead?

I also cannot seem to get the bed flat atall, i can get 3 corners flat, ie just able to slip a piece of paper underneath the nozzle, then the 4th corner is about 2mm off the surface!