Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

No Idea: Kossel moves much too slow - Repetier FW

Posted by 03daniel11 
No Idea: Kossel moves much too slow - Repetier FW
May 07, 2015 01:10PM
Hello guys,
I'm new to 3D printers and startet building a Kossel Kit.
I wanted to start calibrating the printer but have some problems with the repetier (0.91) firmware.
When controlled via repetier host (or with the LCD shield) the Kossel moves extremely slow, about 5s for 10mm.
I'm really frustrated because I don't know why.

Here are some of my settings:

#define MAX_FEEDRATE_X 200
#define MAX_FEEDRATE_Y 200
#define MAX_FEEDRATE_Z 200
#define HOMING_FEEDRATE_X 100
#define HOMING_FEEDRATE_Y100
#define HOMING_FEEDRATE_Z 100
#define HOMING_ORDER HOME_ORDER_ZXY
#define ENABLE_BACKLASH_COMPENSATION 0
#define X_BACKLASH 0
#define Y_BACKLASH 0
#define Z_BACKLASH 0
#define RAMP_ACCELERATION 1
#define STEPPER_HIGH_DELAY 0
#define STEP_DOUBLER_FREQUENCY 12000
#define ALLOW_QUADSTEPPING 1
#define DOUBLE_STEP_DELAY 1 // time in microseconds
#define MAX_HALFSTEP_INTERVAL 1999
#define MAX_ACCELERATION_UNITS_PER_SQ_SECOND_X 1000
#define MAX_ACCELERATION_UNITS_PER_SQ_SECOND_Y 1000
#define MAX_ACCELERATION_UNITS_PER_SQ_SECOND_Z 1000
#define MAX_TRAVEL_ACCELERATION_UNITS_PER_SQ_SECOND_X 1000
#define MAX_TRAVEL_ACCELERATION_UNITS_PER_SQ_SECOND_Y 1000
#define MAX_TRAVEL_ACCELERATION_UNITS_PER_SQ_SECOND_Z 1000

I even increased some of the values (e.g. #define MAX_FEEDRATE_X 200 to 12000 or #define MAX_ACCELERATION_UNITS_PER_SQ_SECOND_X 1000 to 10000) but it did not change anything.

I hope you can help me with a hint.

Thanks,

Daniel

Edit - that might me useful:
I am using a stepper motor with 1.8 degree / step and a GT2 Belt.
The problem does not appear when using marlin FW but I want to calibrate it with repetier FW.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 05/07/2015 01:12PM by 03daniel11.
Re: No Idea: Kossel moves much too slow - Repetier FW
May 25, 2015 11:23PM