Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Repraps in Townsville?

Posted by Dane 
Repraps in Townsville?
May 17, 2012 06:14AM
Hi everyone, I have a Reprap up here in Townsville and was just curious if there were any others in the area?
Re: Repraps in Townsville?
May 17, 2012 07:41PM
Hi Dane,
I'm in Blackwater, so I think I'm the closest to you in this forum.

May 21, 2012 03:21AM
Thanks Shibboleth, I guess there is not going to be any user groups up here any time soon, oh well I still have the internet smiling smiley
May 21, 2012 09:43PM
Hello Dane,

There is a couple of people around town who are into this, You can Contact me on PM.

Grant

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 05/24/2012 02:47AM by baj_.
May 23, 2012 04:07PM
Hi Grant have Sent you a PM.
July 26, 2012 05:11AM
Hey Guys, I'm currently in the market for a RepRap.
I live in North Ward and would love some help/general advice once I make my purchase.
I'm looking at the RepRapPro Huxley as it is my first build.
What do you guys have? any recommendations?
dak
September 30, 2012 09:47PM
G'day,

I live in TSV. I have just finished putting together the RepRapPro Mendel. I'm just in the final stages of commissioning it.
I would be keen in catching up to talk reprap.

I can host a get together at my place for ppl in the area who interested in / have a 3D printer. I'm new to this so I would be hoping that some more experienced come to share their knowledge.

Let me know
Daniel
October 07, 2012 11:17PM
Hello Dak,

Yeah i would be interest with a meet up although i don't have a Reprap Persey, I have a 3d printer and wouldn't mind coming to get together and talking about them.

Regards
Grant
January 21, 2013 01:17AM
Hey
Im not in tville, im in mackay, but thought i would say hey
August 28, 2013 02:21AM
Hi everyone,