Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

A Finnish LUG

Posted by elmom 
A Finnish LUG
January 05, 2008 12:54PM
Could you add a finnish user group page...
Re: A Finnish LUG
January 06, 2008 12:25AM
Ok. Tell me if you want one for your city as well.

How do you say "Finnish RepRap User Group" in Finnish, by the way?
January 06, 2008 05:37AM
The population is little over 5 million, and about a fifth live in the capital area, so I'm not expecting much. If someone should post here some day, they will have to understand enough english to find here, and I'm too lazy to come up with a proper translation smiling smiley
January 17, 2008 02:54PM
Hi,

I'm from Finland also (Espoo).

My profession is software engineering, and my hobbies include game programming and ceramics. Long ago I did a bit of electronics too.

I did some experimentation with air muscles / solenoid valves before xmas (it's one area that would be interesting to experiment in when we can print with elastic silicone or similar). [zzorn.nfshost.com]

I haven't done much RepRap related things since, other than following the project on the web. I plan to start building an own reprap eventually, when I get time from other things, and maybe when the design matures a bit.

Anyway, nice to see someone else from Finland too, looking forward to exchanging experiences. smiling smiley
January 20, 2008 08:28AM
Let's hope that I'll be printing darwin parts by the time you get to building your reprap. That should start happening before the end of this year...

Elmo
January 28, 2009 03:59PM
Just got hooked to this idea for good,
after following from some links
from Arduino-site [sanguino.cc]
and from [openfarmtech.org]

I think this will be really BIG and SIGNIFICANT,
at least as significant as was MITS Altair 8800,
Stallman's manifesto and the first Linux kernel.

So, now I start collecting money to obtain my first RepRap.

Something from myself:

I have a strong background in software,