Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Duet wifi heating issue

Posted by Kevin37 
Duet wifi heating issue
November 14, 2017 08:06PM
Hi, I am new to Duet wifi and I have been using Ramps 1.4 for 2 1/2 years and the mks sbase for a while now on my custom built corexy remixed d-bot, but I decided to upgrade to duet wifi. I am very new to reprap and even though I have read the wiki like 20 times! I still can't seem to get things going right. I had an issue getting the bed prob configured, I got that sorted. Now I am having an issue getting the hotend to work, I don't think I am entering things right in the config. I got the whole machine dialed in except the hotend! If someone could look at my configuration and see if they can assist that would be amazing. I have attached a copy of my config, Thanks in advance Kevin
Attachments:
open | download - config.g (4.2 KB)
Re: Duet wifi heating issue
November 15, 2017 05:30AM
When you command the hot end to heat up, does the E0 HEAT red LED light up?

Large delta printer [miscsolutions.wordpress.com], E3D tool changer, Robotdigg SCARA printer, Crane Quad and Ormerod

Disclosure: I design Duet electronics and work on RepRapFirmware, [duet3d.com].
November 15, 2017 01:31PM
I am not at home right now but when I get there I will check and see, I will also post my firmware diagnostic results.
November 16, 2017 03:02PM
I took a quick look at your config.g. I can't see anything obviously amiss that would prevent the heater from working so it may be a wiring issue but let us know about the E0 HEAT LED.