3D print robi ABB 2400/10 extruder sofware

Posted by Pavel1977 
3D print robi ABB 2400/10 extruder sofware
September 20, 2016 08:03AM
Hi,
i would do like to work on this Idea. [www.youtube.com]
I have Robot ABB 2400/10

My questions is:
1) Is this extruder good? [gUAAOSwBLlVf~O0" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">www.ebay.de]

2) I find program RoboDK. Does anyone have experience with this program?

3) How do I resolve interconnection robot x extruder?

Thanks you

PAvel
Re: 3D print robi ABB 2400/10 extruder sofware
September 20, 2016 08:41AM
I have no direct experience with that extruder, but I have used others like it.

I see two potential problems with it. First, there's no heat sink for the hot-end. That's OK if you're going to print ABS, but not so good if you're going to print with PLA. ABS requires a warm enclosure (45-50C) to print anything but very small parts or single-walled vases. Since your robot arm is pretty big, you're unlikely to be enclosing it and warming that enclosure, so you're most likely to print with PLA which isn't nearly as finicky as ABS. The problem with PLA is that it can and does cause extruder jamming if the print uses a lot of retraction and the hot-end isn't well designed (including distinct hot and cold zones as created by a cooling fan and heatsink).