Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Excelvan filament UK group buy idea...

Posted by DjDemonD 
Re: Excelvan filament UK group buy idea...
October 03, 2016 04:13PM
I have no idea if this type is available it is not one of the filaments we are considering stocking. But if you want a large quantity we can see about getting it for you.

Simon Khoury

Co-founder of [www.precisionpiezo.co.uk] Accurate, repeatable, versatile Z-Probes
Published:Inventions
October 03, 2016 04:50PM
Since I am a beginner I rather try this and that.
What are the planned "large" quantities?
In the first posting you talk about 2 rolls?

Is delivery to Austria an option?
If that delivery is too expensive then it won't work.
DHL says Size S (120x60x60cm, <20kg) costs 13.99EUR from Austria to GB, which is quite a lot.
:-(
And DHL is a bad delivery service, had multiple failures with them.
October 03, 2016 04:55PM
Yes if you wanted 30 rolls then delivery might be doable.

Simon Khoury

Co-founder of [www.precisionpiezo.co.uk] Accurate, repeatable, versatile Z-Probes
October 03, 2016 05:17PM
Whoaa 30 rolls would be a bit too much.

eye popping smiley
October 03, 2016 05:28PM
Thing is we are looking at placing an order approx £1000-£2000 worth of this filament from China. We have to pay customs and VAT. We can collect it from the docks so little/no cost there. But we then need to send it on to whoever wants it. This is the problem area, its expensive to send, its heavy. For a UK mainland customer we can probably supply at around £9-£11 a roll delivered.

It might be feasible to send a large order by post and it still be cheap enough to be worthwhile, but sending 2 rolls to Vienna would cost too much to be worth it, you might as well buy it on ebay. Its all down to the local postage.

Simon Khoury

October 04, 2016 11:15AM
This is why it is UK only MEgg thumbs up However we can get any type of filament they do including the new colour change filaments.