Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Java/Arduino problems - Can't save changes

Posted by kurtis 
Java/Arduino problems - Can't save changes
August 25, 2010 01:01PM
I'm finally ready to try my first print, but ran into some problems I've never seen. I was working on a computer with Windows XP and everything was fine and dandy, until the power supply fried and I no longer have access to that computer or drives. So, now I've tried using Windows 7 and Vista, but have been getting the following problems:

Lately whenever I try to modify any files, such as rename a file/folder name after opening RepRap Host, it says the file is being used by a program, but I don't have anything open. I have to log out, then log back in again in order to make changes. I've been working with RepRap for about 2 months now, and never had that problem. This, however, is not the main problem...

When I edit the firmware in Arduino and try to save the changes, I get the following error:
java.io.IOException: Access is denied
	at java.io.WinNTFileSystem.createFileExclusively(Native Method)
	at java.io.File.checkAndCreate(File.java:1704)
	at java.io.File.createTempFile(File.java:1792)
	at processing.app.Base.saveFile(Base.java:1997)
	at processing.app.SketchCode.save(SketchCode.java:274)
	at processing.app.Sketch.save(Sketch.java:710)
	at processing.app.Editor.handleSave2(Editor.java:2129)
	at processing.app.Editor$45.run(Editor.java:2117)
	at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(InvocationEvent.java:209)
	at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java:597)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(EventDispatchThread.java:184)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(EventDispatchThread.java:174)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:169)
	at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispatchThread.java:161)